Our Administration

Main Phone: (412) 264-9440

Dial 8 and then the  individual extension numbers after the main phone number.

Central Administration

Superintendent of Schools

Curt Baker
x1105
cbaker@moonarea.net

Acting Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning

Caroline Johns
x1104
cjohns@moonarea.net

Director of Fiscal and School Services

Al Bennett
x1102
abennett@moonarea.net

Director of Pupil Services

Michael Haslett
x1114
mhaslett@moonarea.net

Director of Operations

James Heck
x1191
jheck@moonarea.net

Director of Technology

Brian Campbell
x1111
bcampbell@moonarea.net

Director of Data and Analysis

Kim Prevost
x1134
kprevost@moonarea.net

Director of K-12 Instruction and Curriculum

Christopher Caton
x1103
ccaton@moonarea.net

Psychologist

Thomas Knight
x1152
tknight@moonarea.net

Public Relations Officer

Megan Edwards
x1130
medwards@moonarea.net

Athletic Director

Ricci Rich
x1142
rrich@moonarea.net

High School Administrators

Principal, Moon Area High School

Barry Balaski
x2000
bbalaski@moonarea.net 

Assistant Principal, Moon Area High School

Ashley Makarevich
x2000
amakarevich@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal, Moon Area High School

Lucas Furlow
x2000
lfurlow@moonarea.net

 

Middle School Administrators

Principal

Melissa Heasley
x3000
mheasley@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal

          Megan Kirchner
          x3000
          mkirchner@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal

          Jeffrey Jaworowski
          x3000
          jjaworowski@moonarea.net

Elementary School Administrators

Acting Principal, J.A. Allard Elementary

Jeffrey Carter
x4000
jcarter@moonarea.net

Principal, Bon Meade Elementary

Susan Kazmierczak
x5000
skazmierczak@moonarea.net

Principal, J. H. Brooks Elementary

Lynnette Conti Dinello
x6000
lcontidinello@moonarea.net

Principal, R. Hyde Elementary

Joseph Johnson
x7000
jjohnson@moonarea.net

Acting Assistant Principal, R. Hyde Elementary

Amber Jackson
x7000
jjohnson@moonarea.net

Principal, McCormick Elementary

Julie Moore
x9000
jmoore@moonarea.net