Alert: District Administration Summer Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. Closed 12 - 1 p.m.
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Our Administration

Main Phone: (412) 264-9440

Dial 8 and then the  individual extension numbers after the main phone number.

Central Administration

Superintendent

Dr. Maureen Ungarean
x1106
mungarean@moonarea.net

Director of Fiscal and School Services

Keith Bielby
x1124
kbielby@moonarea.net

Human Resources and Benefits Manager

Amy Finnegan
x1153
baddy@moonarea.net

Director of K-12 Instruction and Curriculum

Christopher Caton
x1103
ccaton@moonarea.net

Director of Data and Analysis

Dr. Kim Prevost
x1134
kprevost@moonarea.net

Director of Pupil Services

Michael Haslett
x1114
mhaslett@moonarea.net 

School and Community Relations Coordinator

Nina Rizos
x1130
nrizos@moonarea.net

Director of Technology

Brian Campbell
x1111
bcampbell@moonarea.net

School Psychologist

Monika Chiesa
x1152
mchiesa@moonarea.net

Athletic Director

Ron Ledbetter
x1142
rledbetter@moonarea.net

Purchasing

Melissa Balkovec
x1127
mbalkovec@moonarea.net


 

Moon Area High School 

Principal

Barry Balaski
x2000
bbalaski@moonarea.net 

Assistant Principal

David Gallup
x2003

dgallup@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal

Jason D'Alesio
x2002

JDAlesio@moonarea.net

Moon Area Middle School 

Principal

Melissa Heasley
x3000
mheasley@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal

Megan Kirchner
x3000
mkirchner@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal

Jeffrey Jaworowski
x3000
jjaworowski@moonarea.net

Elementary Schools 

Principal, J.A. Allard Elementary (K-4)

Susan Kazmierczak 
x4000

skazmierczak@moonarea.net

Principal, Bon Meade Elementary (K-4)

Ashley Beeson 
x5000
abeeson@moonarea.net

Principal, J. H. Brooks Elementary (K-4)

Lucas Furlow
x6000

lfurlow@moonarea.net 

Principal, McCormick Elementary (K-4)

Dr. Julie Moore
x9000
jumoore@moonarea.net

Principal, Richard J. Hyde Elementary School

Joseph Johnson
x7001

jjohnson@moonarea.ne