The Moon Area Education Foundation (MAEF) has announced announced its fall 2019 teacher grant awardees, totaling over $5,600!

The mission of the Foundation is to be a catalyst for positive change and to enhance, develop, promote, and finance innovative educational programs, activities, and projects for the Moon Area School District and community by creating partnerships between the Foundation, Moon Area School District, the community, businesses, and charitable benefactors.

The grant winners for the fall of 2019 are:

Erin Ruggiero $500 - Moon Area High School

Janice Barthen $1100 - Moon Area Middle School

Adrianne Kaminsky $493.96 - Moon Area Middle School

Angela Marino, Lisa May, and Shannon Yanek $945 - Moon Area Middle School

Mary Jo Logelin $486.66 – Allard Elementary

Carolyn Andrews $456.37 - Hyde/Allard Elementary Schools

Stephanie Fiala $1175 -  Hyde/Allard Elementary Schools

Bethanie Weigel $497.66 - Hyde Elementary


Check out their website for more information on the winners:

Back to School News      Print News Article