Skip To Main Content

Our Administration

Main Phone: (412) 264-9440

Dial 8 and then the  individual extension numbers after the main phone number.

Central Administration

Superintendent
Barry J. Balaski

x1105
bbalaski@moonarea.net

Director of Fiscal and School Services

Jessica Drylie
x1153
jdrylie@moonarea.net

Director of Pupil Services
Michael Haslett
x1114
mhaslett@moonarea.net 

Director of K-12 Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Lauren Morgan
x1135
lmorgan@moonarea.net

Director of Data and Analysis
Dr. Kim Prevost
x1134
kprevost@moonarea.net

Director of Food Services

Christie Leininger
x1129
cleininger@moonarea.net

Director of Facilities
John Daniels
x1191
jdaniels@moonarea.net

Athletic Director
Ron Ledbetter
x1142
rledbetter@moonarea.net

Director of Technology
Casey Kaiser
ckaiser@moonarea.net

Hr, Benefits, and Payroll Supervisor
Kellie Crago
x1113
kcrago@moonarea.net

School Psychologists
Dr. Marissa Deleel
x1108
mdeleel@moonarea.net

Tiffany Lingenfelter
x1152
tlingenfelter@moonarea.net

 


 

Moon Area High School 

Principal
Ryan Matsook
x2002
rmatsook@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
David Gallup
x2001
dgallup@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
Nicole Hegerich
x2002
nhegerich@moonarea.net

 

Moon Area Middle School 

Principal
Melissa Heasley
x3000
mheasley@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
Megan Kirchner
x3002
mkirchner@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
Dr. Jason D'Alesio
x3706
dalesio@moonarea.net

 

Elementary Schools 

Principal, J.A. Allard Elementary (K-4)
Dr. Susan Kazmierczak 
x4000
skazmierczak@moonarea.net

Principal, Bon Meade Elementary (K-4)
Ashley Beeson 
x5000
abeeson@moonarea.net

Principal, J. H. Brooks Elementary (K-4)
Lucas Furlow
x6000
lfurlow@moonarea.net 

Principal, McCormick Elementary (K-4)
Dr. Julie Moore
x9000
jumoore@moonarea.net

Principal, Richard J. Hyde Elementary (K-4)
Joseph Johnson
x7000
jjohnson@moonarea.ne