Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Our Administration

Main Phone: (412) 264-9440

Dial 8 and then the  individual extension numbers after the main phone number.

Central Administration

Superintendent
Barry J. Balaski

x1105
bbalaski@moonarea.net

Assistant Superintendent
Dr. Jason D’Alesio
x1103
jdalesio@moonarea.net

Director of Fiscal and School Services

Jessica Drylie
x1124
jdrylie@moonarea.net

Director of Pupil Services
Ashley Beeson
x1114
abeeson@moonarea.net

Director of K-12 Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Lauren Morgan
x1135
lmorgan@moonarea.net

Director of Data and Analysis
Dr. Kim Prevost
x1134
kprevost@moonarea.net

Assistant Director of K-12 Curriculum and Instruction/
School Safety and Security Coordinator

David Gallup
x1136
dgallup@moonarea.net

Director of Food Services

Christie Leininger
x1129
cleininger@moonarea.net

Director of Facilities
John Daniels
x1191
jdaniels@moonarea.net

Athletic Director
Alan Alcalde
x1142
aalcalde@moonarea.net

Director of Technology
Casey Kaiser
x1111
ckaiser@moonarea.net

HR, Benefits, and Payroll Supervisor
Kellie Crago
x1113
kcrago@moonarea.net

School Psychologist
Dr. Marissa Deleel
x1108
mdeleel@moonarea.net

School Psychologist
Demi Skeriotis
x1159
dskeriotis@moonarea.net

 

 

Moon Area High School 

Principal
Ryan Matsook
x2001
rmatsook@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
Nicole Hegerich
x2003
nhegerich@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
Matthew Tumulty
x2002
mtumulty@moonarea.net

 

Moon Area Middle School 

Principal
Melissa Heasley
x3000
mheasley@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
Megan Geddes
x3002
mgeddes@moonarea.net

Assistant Principal
Dr. Brian Pohland
x3706
bpohland@moonarea.net

Elementary Schools 

Principal, J.A. Allard Elementary (K-4)
Dr. Susan Kazmierczak 
x4000
skazmierczak@moonarea.net

Principal, Bon Meade Elementary (K-4)
Dr. Lucas Furlow
x5000
lfurlow@moonarea.net

Principal, J. H. Brooks Elementary (K-4)
Dr. William McGahee
x6000
wmcgahee@moonarea.net

Principal, Richard J. Hyde Elementary (K-4)
Joseph Johnson
x7000
jjohnson@moonarea.net

Principal, McCormick Elementary (K-4)
Dr. Julie Moore
x9000
jumoore@moonarea.net